‘Round the World in 20 Days: Finnish Lapland

If you have been reading my posts, you’d know that we have reached the end of my ‘Round the World in 20 Days series. Finland. The first destination of my little RTW trip.

Finland because I really wanted to see the Northern lights as it was the best time in years to view the elusive Aurora. I was deciding between Finland or Iceland but since the husband was not joining my RTW trip, I chose to save Iceland when he could come. Yes I want the blue lagoon experience with my man that’s why :p

Finnish Lapland. Northern light. Reindeers and huskies. Santa?

I ate Rudolph...sorry Santa.

I ate Rudolph…sorry Santa.

Oh yes, of course I stayed in the glass igloo!!!

in my igloo

in my igloo

I was not lucky to catch a glimpse of the northern lights but I loved the experience of traveling solo. It was my first time to travel somewhere where I was not meeting anyone I know in that destination, or with the crew on a layover. I met ex-colleagues in Helsinki but from Ivalo to Lapland, it was me myself and I…And my suitcase filled with thick winter coats and bikinis 🙂

Plus, it is so amazing to fly over the Arctic!

Flying over continents and countries in 20 days, jumping from airplane to another, packing and unpacking from one hotel to another may be crazy. But being a Flight Attendant for 8 years, I am used to it. It was my lifestyle. You should see how crazy our flying roster can be!

The trip is so meaningful to me as it was a trip I organized before I handed in my wings and became a full time housewife.

Im happy I did it. Travel will always be part of me.xo

About Dolce Diana

| Domestic Goddess in the making | Ex-Flight Attendant Extraordinaire | Expat in Dubai | Fi-Wi | Scorpio | Traveler and Tourist in one | Recovering Shopaholic | Loves Shoes like Imelda | Collector of Memories | Lover of Life |

Posted on May 24, 2013, in 'Round the World in 20 Days, The Trolley Dolly and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Like my post? Leave a comment

My Teascapades...

For the Love of Tea

Pinay Flying High

a peek into the realms of my twisted mind

Life of an architecture student

Jazz lover.Coffee addict.Dancer.Fashion's lover.Smoker.

i love macaron

good things come in small package

otakushrimp

Get 'em to the Geek

Pinoy Investigador

Spreading financial literacy to every Juan.

Find Me A Break | Travel Blog in Dubai

Where travel, food and entertainment intersect

Diary of a newbie mom's Blog

I’m expat Filipina and welcome to my diary, a mother’s guide to all newbie mom in Dubai!

Where the path leads

A traveller's tales

Ivy Says

Lebanon's Lifestyle, Beauty and Fashion Blog

Merely Mindless Musings

Hopefully, this is more than my incoherent ramblings, but not likely.

BellesOfBeirut

Just Do It Yourself

Will Do the Dishes

"You make dinner, I'll do the dishes"

Never Too Sweet

Desserts, Cooking and Travelling

Kish in the Gulf

The day to day life of a Manila girl in Dubai

sweetlittleabudhabi.wordpress.com/

Hush hush! Sweet Little Abu Dhabi shares with you the best addresses in Abu Dhabi, handpicked and tested by our team with love.

